Call to Artists



Friends of Sculpture Tour Salina


Contact Us

SculptureTour Salina
P.O. Box: 586
Salina, KS 67402-0586
(785) 827-9301

2013 Juror's Merit Awards

Best of Show - $2,000


Rollin Karg, Kansas



1st Place - $1,000

"Natural Wonders" - Michele “Moushy” Dale, Wisconsin


2nd Place - $ 500

"Joy of Dance", D. E. (Dan) McDermott, Virginia


Other Media

1st Place - $1,000

"Ominous Tower" - Don Osborn, Kansas

2nd Place - $ 500

"Conversations" – Glenn Zweygardt, New York

Ed Pogue, M.F.A, Lindborg, KS, served as the 2013 Juror. Ed is a Professor of Art and Department Chair at Bethany College. He has been working as a professional sculptor now for two decades. Cast and fabricated metals have remained primary components within his work.

2013 SculptureTour Artists

Marianne Caroselli, TX

Michele "Moushy" Dale, WI 

Gregory Johnson, GA

Julie Jones-Denkers, IL

Rollin Karg, KS

D.E. McDermott, VA

Georgine McGonagle, CO

Pokey Park, AZ

Davide Prete, DC

Don Osborn, KS

Kim Shaklee, CO

Conrad Snider, KS

Lawrence Starck, CO

Reven Marie Swanson, CO

Greg Todd, Greeley, CO

Dan Toone, UT

Felix Velez, CO

Glenn Zweygardt, NY


2012 People's Choice Award

SculptureTour Salina is pleased to announce the 2012 People’s Choice Award winner is “Sweet Kisses” by Marianne Caroselli. The bronze sculpture was selected by popular vote from among the 24 pieces in the 2012 exhibition in Salina’s downtown Lee District. Voting opened with the exhibition installation in May, and closed December 31, 2012.

“The People’s Choice Award is a very important aspect of the SculptureTour Salina project,” said Mike Hoppock, project Chair. “It gives the public an opportunity to choose a favorite and have their voice counted when a piece is chosen to stay in Salina.”

Bob Ash, park Superintendent for the City of Salina announced that “Sweet Kisses” will go on permanent display a part of the Sculpture Walk in the Botanical Gardens located in Oakdale Park.

About the “People’s Choice” Artist

Marianne is from Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas, and has been sculpting for 30 years. Her dedication to art has given her the opportunity to crate sculptures in many themes. Her work ranges from table size to life size with subjects from children, wildlife, horses, westerns and Native Americans. Marianne believes her artwork should be peaceful, loving and relaxing, so that it can be enjoyed for a lifetime. Her work is in the collection of many notables, such as Burt Reynolds, Wayne Newton, Byron Nelson, Daniel Stern, Red McCombs and Pat Summerall.
Symposium Pieces Permanently Sited

Four sculptures were created during the 2012 SculptureTour Symposium. These limestone sculptures have been on display on Santa Fe Avenue in downtown Salina since May. All four will now be moved to the following locations:

  • “K2” by Dee Warren (Salina, KS) will be on display in front of the Salina Area Chamber of Commerce building, 120 W. Ash;
  • “Blues Harp” by Rich Bergen (Salina, KS) will be displayed in Phillips Plaza in downtown Salina;
  • “Ancestral Guardian” by Christine Ehmann (New York) and “Kansas Blues” by Glenn Zweygardt (New York) will become part of the Sculpture Walk in the Botanical Gardens located in Oakdale Park;

The 2012 Awards:

  • Juror's Best of Show —(Overall $ 3,000)

    "Welcome Wagon", Greg Todd, Greeley, CO

  • 2nd Place — ($1,000) "Leo", Pokey Park, Tuscon, AZ
  • 3rd Place — ($500) "Breaking Waves", Felix Velez, Loveland, CO
  • People's Choice Award — (Purchase award of up to $15,000 from the City of Salina) Announced in January, 2013


2012 SculptureTour Artists


Fedrico Aguirre, N. Las Vegas, NV

Marianne Caroselli, Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Fred Conlon, Salt Lake City, UT

Tom Ford, Gillette, WY

Susan Geissler, NY

Gregory Johnson, GA

Julie Jones, Fort Collins, CO

Sandra Messina, Las Vegas, NV

Pokey Park, Tuscon, AZ

Louise Peterson, CO

Nathan Pierce, Cape Girardeau, MO

Conrad Snider, KS

Lawrence Starck, Loveland, CO

Greg Todd, Greeley, CO

Felix Velez, Loveland, CO

Glenn Zweygardt, NY

The 2011 Awards:


  • People's Choice Award — (Purchase award of up to $15,000 from the City of Salina)


Congratulations to Louise Peterson, Guffey, CO. Her "Watch Dog" is the winner of the 2011 People's Choice Purchase Award. Her lovable Great Dane will be the first sculpture to be installed in the new Salina Sculpture Garden at Oakdale Park.


  • Juror's Best of Show — (Overall $ 3,000) "Pacific Giant", Adam Schultz, Loveland, CO
  • 2nd Place — ($1,000) "Our Canteen Lady", Sondra Jonson, Cambridge, NE
  • 3rd Place — ($500) "Stone Age Remembered", Glenn Zweygardt, Alfred Station, NY


All SculptureTour Salina artists receive a transportation stipend of up to $500 per sculpture for delivery and 1 night accommodations in Salina KS. Artists may also receive a transportation stipend of up to $250 per sculpture for pickup of any sculpture not sold/leased (unless the artist has work admitted in the exhibition the following year).

2011 SculptureTour Artists


Guy Bellaver, IL

Richard "Dick" Bergen, KS

Rich Bergen, KS

Susan Geissler, NY

Gregory Johnson, GA

Sondra Jonson, NE

Jaak Kindberg, AR
Beth Nybeck, MO

Louise Peterson, CO

Adam Schultz, CO

Conrad Snider, KS

Glenn Zweygardt, NY



© 2010 SculptureTour Salina
Site designed by MarketAide Services, Inc.
Hosted by WCCIT